35% OFF + Free Shipping for Book Club Members! Sign Up

Distinctly Reformed Publications Since 1924

Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Only three more days to get a great deal on these titles!

Only three more days to get a great deal on these titles!

In an effort to free up some space in our warehouse for the new books we continue to publish, the RFPA is offering older titles with a large inventory for 70% off the retail price.*

This month’s sale books are all authored by Prof. Herman Hanko:

Contending for the Faith: The Rise of Heresy and the Development of the Truth 

(Retail $28.95 — SALE! $8.69)

Contending for the Faith presents the history of heretics that have troubled the church over the last two thousand years, treating errors from AD 100 (Marcion) to the present day (federal vision theology). What sets this book apart is its evaluation of every heresy from a consistently and unashamedly Reformed perspective. The reader will readily grasp the significance of the early heretics as Herman Hanko demonstrates the connection between their heresies and the errors arising later in history. The vibrant writing style brings the heretics—ancient and modern—to life. This trustworthy guide to the heretics equips believers today to "contend for the faith which was once delivered unto the saints" (Jude 1:3).

Justified Unto Liberty: Commentary on Galatians 

(Retail $37.95 — SALE! $11.39)

Today the central doctrine of the Reformation—justification by faith alone—is under attack, even by many in historically Reformed and Presbyterian denominations. Under the guise of a “new perspective on Paul,” revisionist theologians are resurrecting the old heresy of justification by faith and works. They give this a new name—the federal vision. But it is nothing else than the error of the Judaizers that Paul condemns in the Epistle to the Galatians.

In direct contradiction of this heresy, the author stands squarely in the tradition of Luther and Calvin. From an uncompromisingly Reformed perspective, he clearly and positively expounds the epistle, emphasizing the truth of justification by faith alone, as well as the liberty this truth gives to God’s people.

A Pilgrim's Manual: Commentary on 1 Peter 

(Retail $32.00! — SALE $9.60)

In his first epistle Peter writes to the saints in Asia Minor from the perspective of their lives as pilgrims. As sojourners in a strange land, they are on a journey through this world toward their eternal home.

How must these pilgrims (and how must we), torn between this world and the next, walk in all the relationships of this life? Peter’s answers this question in his letter which serves as a pilgrim’s manual.

Believers will find A Pilgrim’s Manual to be full of instruction, comfort, and hope as they wend their way toward their eternal home.

________________

*Note to RFPA book club members:

70% discount on these titles cannot be combined with book club discount.

  1. Regular free shipping offer to book club members does NOT apply for orders consisting exclusively of these titles.





Share this post:

Older Post Newer Post


Read More Articles

Remembering the Reformation of 1517
Remembering the Reformation of 1517
Here We Stand The great sixteenth-century church Reformation was so significa...
Read More
Don't forget to order these books on sale this month!
Don't forget to order these books on sale this month!
In an effort to free up some space in our warehouse for the new books we cont...
Read More
Our newest Bible story book is here!
Our newest Bible story book is here!
His Friends and Servants Tell His Wonders, volume 2 by Nathan J. Langerak ...
Read More
translation missing: en.general.search.loading